NANOWRIMO, Take 3

So, I’ve decided to try National Novel Writing Month again this year. Just in case you haven’t heard of this, it is an online challenge to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days, during the month of November. I tried it last year and only got a few days and 9,000 words in before I gave up. I was working a demanding job at the time and just couldn’t put the energy into writing a novel, even though I really wanted to do it. The well was empty.

So, I’m trying it again this year. Only this time around, I no longer have the demanding job to deal with. I know have all the time I need to write. I just need to get my butt into the chair and just do it. Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “NANOWRIMO, Take 3

  1. I’m going to try NaNoWriMo this year, too. Last year in November I had to read the Iliad, the Odyssey, and the Aeneid for my college literature class… I gave up on writing two days in. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

