Unravelling!

unravellingbadge

I’m super excited to begin Unravelling: the e-course tomorrow, facilitated by the wonderfully talented Susannah Conway. Here is a little blurb about the course.

The Unravelling process is a new way to view your world, taking time to appreciate the beauty around you. And we do this in the simplest way – we stop and look. Beginning with your feet, you’re going to go on a photo safari into your own life to reconnect with who you are, where you’ve been and where you want to go next. 

This course is coming along at just the right time for me. I’ve allowed myself to become so busy with my work and other activities in the last couple of years, that I’ve lost track of time, lost focus, lost track of pursuing what I truly want from life. My job is ending in three and a half months and now is a good time to re-evaluate my life and really focus on what is important to me – writing and being creative. The irony of being successful in public relations means I spend more time managing projects and people than I do on the aspects of the job that attracted me to the profession in the first place – writing, design and generally being creative. 

My journey begins by looking inward to figure out where I am going outward.

6 thoughts on “Unravelling!

  1. We will unravel together, and break through these blocks together. I am almost glad to hear someone else is having similar issues/problems, as horrible as that seems to actually write. Unravelling sounds like perfect timing for you; I am sorry to hear about your impending job loss. Perhaps the universe knows what it is doing, and surprises await you. I so hope so. I have a quote tacked to the wall over my desk: “One doesn’t discover new lands without consenting to lose sight of the shore for a very long time.” ~ Andre Gide. So here’s to looking away from the shore & out to sea. I am glad to be in the boat with you.

    • Hi Debi,

      Thanks for the words of encouragement and the great quote. I think I’ll take it above my wall too! I’m actually not at all upset about my job loss – I’ve known it was going to happen for some time, so I’m prepared and open to looking for the next right opportunity. I’m thankful I have the incentive to “discover new lands.” I’m really looking forward to this journey we are all on.

Leave a Reply

